Mitchell County Special Election Results

The results are in for the District 3 seat on the Mitchell County Board of Supervisors

Posted: Apr 17, 2018 9:21 PM

MITCHELL CO., Iowa - The results are in after a special election in Mitchell County Tuesday.

Steve Smolik will fill the District 3 Supervisor seat on the Mitchell County Board of Supervisors. That seat was previously held by Shannon Paulus who resigned early this year to become county treasurer. 

Here are those results:
Steve Smolik: 315 Votes
Rita Dvorak: 158 Votes
Amanda Adams: 164 Votes

The district covers central and eastern parts of Mitchell County including Stacyville, Riceville, McIntire, New Haven, and Little Cedar.

Article Comments

Mason City
30° wxIcon
Hi: 32° Lo: 19°
Feels Like: 18°
Albert Lea
30° wxIcon
Hi: 30° Lo: 19°
Feels Like: 23°
Broken Clouds
34° wxIcon
Hi: 34° Lo: 20°
Feels Like: 24°
Charles City
32° wxIcon
Hi: 33° Lo: 18°
Feels Like: 20°
30° wxIcon
Hi: 29° Lo: 19°
Feels Like: 19°
Quieter weekend
KIMT Radar
KIMT Eye in the sky

Community Events